New to the group

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New to the group

I have recently inherited a 1964 Johnson Deluxe 17. I am proud to call her mine, she was my Grandfather's pride and joy and I grew up skiing behind her on Lake Tapps. She has been in storage since 2001 when my Grandparents sold the house on the lake so I will be doing some minor work to get her running this summer. I plan on picking your brains from time to time as things come up as I am new to this...I grew up with a Dad and Grandpa who liked to have old boats follow them home so hopefully I have some of that in me too!
    Cheers!
    Kristy Fry
    Kristy Fry
    1964 Johnson Deluxe 17

Welcome, Kristy...

You're in good company, Kristy--welcome aboard!

The Johnsons are great-handling boats; please photos of your Grandpa's old boat when you have time.

- Marty
    http://www.pocketyachters.com

"If a man is to be obsessed by something, I suppose a boat is as good as anything, perhaps a bit better than most." - E. B. White

Comment

Welcome Kristy! Always happy to meet a potential old boat addict. Hope to see you and your pride and joy at an event soon.:boater1:

Comment

Welcome Kristy! Sounds like you're doomed, it's in your genes! Like Marty said, we love photos ...

Comment

Pictures Pending

I have put some pictures up but they are pending approval. I plan on getting her ready to be out on the water in time for the Lake Tapps event...I paid to join NWCBC yesterday so I can come out and join the fun!
          Attached Files
          Kristy Fry
          1964 Johnson Deluxe 17

Comment

Kristy,

Your photos are up, they can be seen here:

http://www.classicboatclub.com/forum...ry.php?cat=809

You can create a personal photo album and post as many images as you want there, folks looking for photos of your boat might have a hard time finding your boat photos in the engine category ...