Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

1955 Skagit Express Cruiser.....thanks Marty!

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 1955 Skagit Express Cruiser.....thanks Marty!

New members here: Jan and Duncan McCallie.

We currently live aboard a Monk trawler in Seattle I've been building for the past several years (still not quite finished)

And yet, we recently adopted a Skagit 20 (inboard) project from Marty in Nordland.

Since I've owned a "project boat" brokerage for many years, I do know better but most of you are familiar with this disease.

We look forward to making some of the events but it will probably be next year before she floats.
    Duncan McCallie

Ed Monk Trawler "Turning Point"
    1955 Skagit 20

Welcome aboard with the group.
    We all like pictures so Post away.:TakePicture1::TakePicture1::TakePicture1:
    I am sure I am not the only one that would enjoy pictures of your trawler as well as the new nesting place of the Skagit 20.

If I remember right, she got a flotation foam job too.

What engine is going in her ?
    Helmar Joe Johanesen
    1959 Skagit 20ft Offshore, 1959 Skagit 16ft Skimaster,
    1961 17ft Dorsett Catalina.1958 Uniflite 17 ft
    Outboards: 2.5 Bearcats, 3 50hp White shadow Mercs
    2 40hp Johnsons, several smaller Old kickers for a total of 12

Our Sister club
    http://www.goldenstateglassics.com

Oh, and Where is Robin Hood when you need him??

Comment

Thank you!
      Right about the foam, that was a bonus.
      I bought the Ford Interceptor Y block that Marty had with it.
      I've attached a photo of the trawler. The further away you are the more finished it looks

BTW. Tim "Tohatsu" Mattson has been invaluable in keeping my inflatable running.
      Attached Files
      Duncan McCallie

1955 Skagit 20

Comment

Hi, I'm Duncan and I'm a boataholic

Welcome Duncan, you're among friends! :BigHappy1: