Hey everyone Seafair owner here

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hey everyone Seafair owner here

Hi my name is Alan Frazier, I live in Edmonds, WA and have had a 1960 Glasspar Seafair Sedan for a couple years now but have not worked on it much yet. This is my second boat but my first boat never made it to the water so I'm brand new to boating.

I have always liked classic boats and when I saw this on Craigslist with a new floor and transom I jumped on it. My first boat had a rotten floor that was freshly painted over which is why it is no more Anyway I recently moved it from its storage spot on Camano Island to my place in Edmonds so I can potentially work on it now.

The good news is that there's a new marine plywood floor. The bad news is it's layed over rotten stringers :nono1:

As you can see there is a lot of work ahead.

The seat cushions and all the missing trim are in storage.

Now normally a project like this wouldn't faze me but I have so many others going on I'm not sure if this is too much to take on right now. A nice little runabout would be easier with less trim, upholstery etc. but I would like to be able to go fishing on the Sound without running to the nearest beach if some weather rolls in. Any words of advice from the experts out there? Thanks for reading and I hope to meet some of you fellow classic boat lovers one day.
    Alan F.
    1960 Glasspar Seafair Sedan
    1964 Evinrude Sportfour 60

Hey never, nice boat. Any boat falls into the category of never ending project. That's half the fun, bringing them back. Just keep pecking away at it.

There are several Seafair's in the club that you can make patterns for the berth cushions. Tim Mattson has a Seafair, plus he can do the upholstry. A one stop shop.

I'm down in Central Oregon now, just moved a few months ago from the Seattle area. Here's my ride, look familiar?
    Attached Files
    Steve Kiesel
    1959 Glasspar Seafair Sedan

Comment