New Member- FarallonPDX

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New Member- FarallonPDX

Newbie here, new to boating, and this site. Just purchased a 1958 Dorsett Farallon. Good hull/ motor. Needs a lot of cosmetic and electrical work but it is there. I live in Portland OR and with the fall weather approaching I want to get started right away... Here are a few pics...
    Attached Files

Welcome, looks like a nice complete find.

Thanks for posting the photos, I look forward to seeing your progress on her.

Tim

Comment

Thanks and I will. I have all ready started, needs a new bulkhead and door, cabinets and the ice box is out. The electrical is the trick, most of it is speaker wire but I plan for AC/DC system. Found a alcohol stove on CL, so a galley is in order... What have I got myself into?!?!

Comment

You're keeping the icebox, right? That thing is too cool!

Comment

Welcome to the group.

I know that model pretty well. Plywood stringers and all.
          Just before you step down into the cabin, you have 18" of air space between the floor and the hull. Done a complete wiring jobs on several as well.

Questions, ask away

Oh, and Chuck Carey should have a bunch of photos to share on the one we did a bunch of work on for him too.
          Helmar Joe Johanesen
          1959 Skagit 20ft Offshore, 1959 Skagit 16ft Skimaster,
          1961 17ft Dorsett Catalina.1958 Uniflite 17 ft
          Outboards: 2.5 Bearcats, 3 50hp White shadow Mercs
          2 40hp Johnsons, several smaller Old kickers for a total of 12

Our Sister club
          http://www.goldenstateglassics.com

Oh, and Where is Robin Hood when you need him??

Comment

Originally posted by Helmar, post: 19680
            Welcome to the group.

I know that model pretty well. Plywood stringers and all.
            Just before you step down into the cabin, you have 18" of air space between the floor and the hull. Done a complete wiring jobs on several as well.

Questions, ask away