New Member Introduction

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New Member Introduction

Hello, my name is Mark, I am in Port Ludlow, WA and I am very glad to be a part of this site.

You know how you are looking for that one boat, the lines, the style, the personality that just makes you stop and say, "There it is"! Well I found it in a 1955 20' Skagit express cruiser. She needs a lot of work, but it will be my boat with my personality.

This is my first restoration, and I have a lot of questions for the experienced people on this site. I was very glad to find this site, and appreciate the postings I have already read.

I will post the beginning photos when I get the boat home, and from there, Have the boat inspected at a boat yard; condition of fiberglass etc.

Very nice to meet all of you and if any of you have any suggestions on how to get started so I can avoid mistakes right off the bat feel free.

Sincerrely, Mark

Welcome Mark

Glad you found us. We will help where we can . We have a bunch of Boat nuts here and have a bunch of knowledge. Post a bunch of pictures when you get your boat . We have alot of Skagits in the group and a bunch of history we can share. As far as Skagits go - you found the right spot ! For a first timer - best info I can give is check the transom -if that is rotted than that is a big challenge for a rookie . They are real easy to rip apart but it's that putting back together that get's complicated ! CutUp1:boater1:
    Rick & Sarah

1959 Larson "Falls Flyer"

Comment

Mark, If you have a lot of questions, give me a call and i might be able to help you. Chuck 425-742-4319 or Home 425-743-0820
      1957 17' Skagit Express Cruiser
      1959 20' Skagit Express Cruiser 120 HP I/O "Chippewa"

Comment