New Builder

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New Builder

Hello to all, I am currently building a Glen-L Sea Knight which is a wood boat of 1957 vintage. I have about 60 percent of it completed and am making slow but steady progress. I also have a Bearcat 55 motor that I hope to use with it purchased from Bill Roberts. I have found the forum a great resource of info and look forward to correspondence with others as I continue to build. I am a retired Carpenter/Locksmith with the USCG of 30 years but also continue to participate in the CG Auxiliary out of Edmonds. If anyone would like to talk WOOD boat building or if in the area drop by for a cup of coffee and project visit your more than welcome.

Craig Aho

I wanted to try an add a couple of photos of my project.
    Attached Files

Comment

Welcome aboard Craig.
      Lets see how many wood guys show up here. I know we have several.
      Nice looking project for sure.
      Bearcats, I own a couple that I think I will keep until I can't go boating any longer. Not hot rod motors, not many mechanics will take them on but you have support here for them.
      Helmar Joe Johanesen
      1959 Skagit 20ft Offshore, 1959 Skagit 16ft Skimaster,
      1961 17ft Dorsett Catalina.1958 Uniflite 17 ft
      Outboards: 2.5 Bearcats, 3 50hp White shadow Mercs
      2 40hp Johnsons, several smaller Old kickers for a total of 12

Our Sister club
      http://www.goldenstateglassics.com

Oh, and Where is Robin Hood when you need him??

Comment

Craig, Can you call me at 425-seven43-0820 as i would like to stop by sometime and see your Glen-L boat. I live by Mill Creek area. Best,Chuck
        1957 17' Skagit Express Cruiser
        1959 20' Skagit Express Cruiser 120 HP I/O "Chippewa"

Comment