Hello

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello

Hi everyone, my name is Trapper L Brandenburger. Yes, that is my real name. My mom was a mash fan. Some of the elder members of the forum will get that.

Anyway, I am 29 year old Marine Corps Vet of Afghanistan, married with one 18 month old and another on the way. I am a full time student at EVCC, working to get a BA in Criminal Justice. My wife and I are home owners in North Everett.

I bought this boat for $500 dollars worth of labor roofing my neighbor's house. I am excited to get started on my restoration and get her out on the water this summer.
    Attached Files

Hi Trapper,
    Welcome to the club! Looks like you got a pretty good deal on the boat. Lots of members with lots of restoration experience here and they are willing to share. Hope to see you at some of the events this summer. Lots of luck with your studies. I'm all for getting some justice on those criminals. (My dad was a federal prison guard and he said he never met a prisoner who wasn't innocent of whatever he was in for!)
    Jerry
    There is a very fine line between "hobby" and "mental illness.":shocked4:

1957 Skagit Express Cruiser Rosario

Comment

Hot Lips...

...would be a great name for a red boat.

Hey Trapper,

Thank you for your service, we need some more young guys around to help keep these "experienced boaters" out of trouble.

Before you spend too much time on resto, get that old girl running;if possible, and take it for a spin...nothing motivates better!----

With a growing family, "Trapper" time will be at a premium, this group would love to see your floating project at an event very soon.

Comment

Hahaha! Hot lips! I like it. Another Mash reference, love it.

I can't decide if I will keep it red or I was thinking dark blue with an off white.