Wishing Mike Moore The Very Best !

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Wishing Mike Moore The Very Best !

Mike is a member with the Golden State Glassics Site in California and the G3 Club as well. Some of you might know that he has had some health problems with his legs, but he will not let that stop him from boating. Below are 2 posting he posted on the GSG board in the last few days. Chuck

08-02-2011, 01:41 PM
    pathfinderz1
    Skipper Join Date: Mar 2009

Well we all knew it had to happen

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Well I saw the doc today and the surgery to amputate my leg at the knee is set for monday morning a 6 am.
    As most of you know I have been expecting this to happen for 5 years now so nothing new. The will be doing a spinal block to numb me from the wast down and a light sedative to put the brain out. This will be the best way to do it that will put the least strain on my heart. So my screen name will change from pathfinderz1 to the piaret. I will only be in the hospital for 2 to 3 day Which will be find with me I'm tired of hospitals.
    My wife nurse Sue will be taking care of my and can't ask for anybody better.
    Did want to say anything till I knew for sure it was going to happen. Told the wife to update you after the surgery.
    Dam still got half the summer left and it will be no boating for me/
    Mike aka the piaret

Mike Moore Dayton NV

Yesterday, 08:15 AM
    pathfinderz1
    Skipper Join Date: Mar 2009

The surgery is tomorrow

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------